Where to find the Heroic Cleric Guide

Discussion in 'Priests' started by eqfrantical, May 20, 2017.

1. eqfrantical New Member

I found the link to eqclerics.org site but it looks like the site went down and is being resurrected. I could not find it on there anymore.

Anyone have a copy of it or a link to a different one?

I am interested in the basic spell line ups for grouping and soloing. I have some experience playing one but it has been a long while since I spent any time doing it. Seems clerics have a lot more going on since I last played one.

Thanks
  2. Gundolin Augur

Here's an old post I found useful. A bit out of date but still robably pretty good.
    The full thread is here;
    https://forums.daybreakgames.com/eq/index.php?threads/cleric-guide.223689/
    I have replaced the Renewals with UL, and moved UL ahead of Interventions, but I still use the same basic design.

Also a lot of good advise here, but mostly for raiding

https://forums.daybreakgames.com/eq/index.php?threads/clerics-the-self-healing-parse-thread.219957/
    moogs and SevrinSevendust like this.
  3. Crystilla Augur

Hi. I had to move hosting on the eqclerics.org site and in the process, we learned we couldn't just import the old posts (corrupt tables, etc.). So we had to build a brand new eqclerics.org forum so folks will have to re-register.

A sad side effect of that is while I had old backups, the corrupt table was on most of them as well; I did find one old backup that was taken just before I wrote the heroic cleric guide, so I was able to copy over all the pertinent guides, etc. But that one was unfortunately lost.

Wayback machine unfortunately did not capture an image of it. That said, I do plan to re-create what I can of it using the initial info from THIS post here on these forums.

~~
    I plan to get started on this by the weekend, so go ahead and re-register at the site if you didn't and keep an eye out.
  4. Geroblue Augur