What should a bard be melodying in my box!?

Discussion in 'Hybrid' started by Malkavius, Jan 23, 2022.

1. Malkavius Augur

So I recently came back and i've been playing around for about a month and found what I really want to do. I love wars so war is my main, I love bers so ber is my second, and I found I love bards as my third. But I have no clue what /melody songs are best while leveling. I typically run overhaste/regen/ds and whatever next. This was all while i was 2 boxxing and testing what i wanted to maybe do. I have zero experience with bards. I made one about 10 years ago and still have a drum around here somewhere.

I essentially just want the best /melody set up while also having the utility songs when needed. Assuming its like lvl 50+ .Would also be nice to know what songs are obsolete but look good? Alot of spells are like that. But not the best set up when i'm lvl 115.

I know you guys mean good but when you post your 6 box set up with 30 macros per toon and have 1 screen with 6 smaller screens explaining why and how a class can be utlilized it can be a bit overwhelming,
  2. Cadira Augur

I'd say overhaste, warmarch, reckless renewal, and then you're choice of either a dps proc, pulse for healing increase and Regen, or an ac buff like spry sonata to help survival or any combo of those three as aas let you twist more songs.

Not a bard expert, but I always box one.
  3. Spacemonkey555 Augur

At lower levels you need to pick thru the spell list and figure what you want, it tends to change as you level up with new songs every level. Overhaste & haste are very popular, aoe slow/snare, song of sword dancing (dex buff if defiant doesn't cap it), selos, mez are stuff I'd have memmed and try using, but regen won't do anything for bard/zerker/war unless you're not using a healer merc maybe.

Visit the plane of knowledge library and there are vendors with every song up to 90.
  4. Varillian Singer of Bad Songs