Veteran Reset? not sure where to post

Discussion in 'Player Support' started by Lilpatt, Sep 20, 2017.

1. Lilpatt New Member

I have been playing on and off for 15 years and have made and deleted many characters over the years. I have multiple accounts as do many of us older players and would really appreciate a Veteran reset. As a reward to those of us who have been around forever thank us for that loyalty by allowing us to once again select which of our characters we would like to have Veteran AAs. Since one of my accounts was created 15 years ago, I should be able to have vet aas on all chars but that isn't the case. Please look into this simple request. Thanks and have a wonderful day.
  2. Gialana Augur

This is not directly related to your request but is just information based on my understanding of how veteran rewards are supposed to behave. I apologize if you already know all or most of this.

Since your account is 15 years old, any character on which you enable veteran rewards should receive all of the veteran rewards possible since DBG stopped making new rewards after year 15. With 15 years on your account, you should be able to enable 15 characters with the rewards. But that's 15 across all servers and across all time. If you delete a character, you do not get to give its veteran rewards to another.
    Corwyhn Lionheart likes this.
  3. Ghubuk Augur

Aye, unfortunately, if you use vet rewards on a character, it uses up one of your available vet rewards. If you delete or move the character it is still gone. Unfortunately, I think if this "veteran reset" were allowed, it would quickly become abused by people who sell toons.
  4. Mannhec Lorekeeper

Not sure if this is relevant to what you are asking, but if the acct is 15 years and the char was made long enough ago to be eligible for Veteran rewards, a /Veteran? will unlock the vet rewards on that char. Of course will not restore those that have already been used up.
  5. HULKMAN Lorekeeper