Vaniki starting build questions

Discussion in 'Time Locked Progression Servers' started by MasterMagnus, Apr 8, 2022.

1. MasterMagnus The Oracle of AllHigh

Planning on rolling a character on a 'close to vaniki as possible' server, and testing some ideas. I might actually play this one if I can find the time.

-What tlp is currently closest to the expansion and ruleset of Vaniki?

Day 1 Assumptions (please correct if wrong):
    -Tutorial available: Speed totem and Newb charm
    -PoK available: All spells and all tradeskill npcs available
    -Abysmal available?: all Wayfarers travel locations available
    -Rathe Mountains and Freeport new versions :(
    -Newbie armor starter city quests completable
    -Claims available: Gift of Legacies Lost? (maybe not, as that's defiant stuff?)
    XP potions?
    Mount (disembodied hand?) Mount Buff?
    Mercs (clockworks, alaran?)

Anything else a close to complete newb to TLP should know?

Yinla and Skuz like this.
  2. Hekkthebank Now I am become Death, the destroyer of worlds

Probably toxic rain.
  3. Mattling Elder

Aradune

It's 3 expansions past GoD but you can just not do them.
    Skuz and MasterMagnus like this.
  4. Tweakfour17 Augur

Mercs don't unlock until SoD opens so you won't have them day 1.
    Mount Blessing Azia unlocks with LDoN so you'll have that, Beza isn't until SoF
    https://forums.daybreakgames.com/eq/index.php?threads/mount-buffs.273009/
    Freeport is always the new version.
    Defiant is locked to TSS.
    PoK should have spells up to Luclin, not sure which Tradeskill guys you mean, there will be some but the super TS vendors at small bank don't spawn until RoF.
    MasterMagnus and Skuz like this.
  5. Yinla Ye Ol' Dragon

I hadn't considered the tutorial, looks like this maybe the best place to start.

I've been considering LDONs from level 20, that way I won't be concerned with lack of mobs or KSing DPS racing. Maybe moving to Gulf of Gunthak at level 35 ish and doing some LoY stuff.