Understanding behind some t2 zones in rof

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by Maxflo, Mar 4, 2013.

1. Maxflo New Member

Ok, i may be a "wow" child since i spent years playing that game for many years and i got used to easymode but what on earth is going on with some t2 zones in rof like chapterhouse or breeding grounds? What i mean by that is in t1 zones you have tons of "defined" camping spots where your group can sit and pull without the risk of adds spawning on top of you where in those 2 zones mentioned there are almost no spots where you can safely pull from without something respawning next or on top of you. I just don't understand the developer's thinking behind this. Is this to make the game feel dangerous or something? I don't get it and probably never will, but this is more frustrating then anything else i've encountered since i started playing this game. Every named camp area should have at least i small area where you can pull to. Even voa t4 zones were much better at this then rof t2 is. /rant off.
    Icaen likes this.
  2. Falos Augur

Not gonna lie, Chapterhouse is pretty terrible. I basically went there from a surgical perspective: Completing the quests i needed, focusing on named ph's i needed to finish hunter, etc. Once finished never went back, the only good exp camps there are near the zone in, the majority of the zone goes to waste from a "farming" perspective.... even more horrible if you dont have a group that can double invis. For the record though I don't think this zone is worse than sepulcher.
  3. Ducreux Augur

Chapterhouse, being a homage to the original befallen, lives up pretty well to its predecessor in terms of mob placement/available safe spots to camp. Move camp as you kill so mobs dont repop on you or time the cycle so that you don't have mobs in camp when repops are due. There are MANY safe spots in the zone if you look for them where only 1 mob will patrol by but it IS an indoor zone and you will be cramped.