Training SK

Discussion in 'The Newbie Zone' started by Ginnsu, Mar 29, 2021.

1. Ginnsu New Member

OK so I stopped playing right about the time they put in the new models. I know it sounds crazy. But half elves were so ugly and my dashing half elf rogue wound up as some creepy looking dude with a top-knot. It broke my heart. And back then you couldn’t switch the old models back in. You were stuck. So I kind of rage-quit and moved on. And I’ve come back occasionally, but I always left. But a friend of mine that I started playing with way back then recently died and that’s got me by the heartstrings and so I think I’m back for a while.

Anyway on to my current question. I’m re-orienting and trying to learn as much as I can, and I’ve gone to the tutorial and I’ve been dumped here in Crescent Reach and I’m supposed to train up my Shadowknight. I’ve got like 60 points and I have no idea what to spend them on.

I know this game can be pretty unforgiving, and of course I know the skills can be trained up just by using them, but I want to get off on the right foot.

Is there a like an uber beginners guide on what you should train up and how to level up a shadowknight from the basement up? I found guides that seem to be geared towards endgame content, but I’m literally like a rank amateur with virtually no knowledge of how the game is currently. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks!

Dwarves the ogre
    (mama said you are wut you eat so...)
  2. Stix Man Elder

as far as the points you are referring to, don't worry about them. Those skills you could train, mostly go up naturally by using them. If you are behind on a skill, then maybe you can throw some points into it if you have a new 2 hand weapon and 0 2h slash skill.

I can't point you to a specific guide, but hopefully it helps knowing you won't really screw anything up this early. You shouldn't run into anything that is a no "takesies backsies" for quite a few levels.
  3. Flatchy Court Jester

4. Tatanka Joe Schmo