Tradeskills that everyone needs.

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by Kurage_of_Luclin, Jan 28, 2020.

1. Kurage_of_Luclin Augur

Please don't make sub combines for quest items that are not part of the basic skills given to every class. I think it adds an unnecessary choke point. The sub combines which are required to make for the trade skill earing upgrade quest, are limited by trade skills that are race or class restricted. I propose that combines have work arounds like poison craft made in a mixing bowl etc . Please flag those sub combines that need poison craft and alchemy to be made in mixing bowl, and tinkering in a fletching table . Or add alternate recipes that can be substituted in , but made with the basic trade skills available to all classes or races.
    Vumad and Yinla like this.
  2. Schadenfreude Augur

Disagree. It's nice to see some benefit to people who did tradeskills before it was cool.
  3. Alarya Augur

This would be the social aspect of the game. The 'M' in MMO. The reasons why you group up, or join a guild, or add to your /friends.
  4. Hellowhatsyourname Augur

THAT was a quick thread.
  5. Petalonyx Augur

Would someone mind explaining what the purported issue is to someone not yet familiar with the earring quest? You have to pay others for combines?

One day I intend to do the quest, but im starting from near scratch on tradeskills.
  6. svann Augur

Maybe you could trade someone something for the TS item you cant make.
  7. Duder Augur

There are sub-combines that use alchemy, tinkering, and poison crafting that are all tradeable that are used to make another component used to make the power sources which must be made to update the quest.

I'm on page with the other replies, I don't see the problem here. As for workarounds, that defeats the purpose as well. Why even have tradeskills at all then?
  8. Hellowhatsyourname Augur