Tradeskill Progression

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by Elura, Sep 23, 2018.

1. Elura New Member

Yes, I kind of did things backwards, in that I started playing EQII before I started playing EQ and there is a world of difference between these two games, with EQ being a lot more complex than EQ. I do, however, keep the two games separate in my mind when playing them, because of the complex differences between them, and I have been immensely enjoying EQ with my friends. I would, however, like to post some of my observations about trade skilling in EQ, so here goes:

1) I love that there are oftentimes subcombines that must be completed before crafting the final product and that tradeskill classes rely heavily upon other tradeskill classes to be able to complete products. However, due to the many changes that have come about in the game since it's introduction, most, if not all, stat crafted items are pretty much useless, even at the current level of our low level characters. Perhaps a boost in stats on these TS items, to make them more equivalent to the Defiant gear might make these items more viable?

2) I don't mind going out and foraging or farming or picking up ground spawns to gather my tradeskill components. In fact, it gives me a reason to go visit those lands that I missed as I leveled up, and I love checking out all these lands of Norrath 500 years in the past. The drop rate, however, is absolutely horrendous on some items, and makes one re-think whether they even really want to continue leveling up their tradeskill class.