To box or not to box.

Discussion in 'Time Locked Progression Servers' started by Morigin, Jan 20, 2017.

1. Morigin New Member

I am currently leveling a Cleric on Phinny and having a great time. Last night I got to wondering if I should box a tank on my laptop to go with him. I have been doing a lot of grouping and playing with others is the main reason I enjoy the game but I have not ran into many people playing tanks. My question is how hard would it be to box a SK? I don't know how involved of a class they are and don't want to overwhelm myself since I am very new to the game. A side question does cleric get more active/involved to play as you get higher in levels? I enjoy my cleric and enjoy healing and keeping the group up but when with well geared people it sometimes gets slow. I caught myself smiting last night in Unrest due to being a bit bored. If I bring in a SK how hard is it holding agro and how hard will it be keeping the group healed if my attention is divided? Thanks for any advise you can give I am currently leaning towards one character but considering if adding a second is a good idea.
  2. VandilIzer Augur

I box a SK and Cleric, SK on main comp Cleric on Laptop with a 2nd wireless keyboard and mouse. After getting some basic gear you will be able to pretty much load a heal (CH once your high enough level) and HoT and not have to worry much about the cleric while playing and tanking with the SK.

Its a solid combo, the only issue right now is you would lack DPS, SK is ok but decent DPS costs tons of mana and cleric is well... a cleric. That being said this server is about grouping and I have a great time 2 boxing these as i can always easily form a group any time I want and play the Cleric out of group healing if I want to get a guildie or more DPS in the group.