Thinking of returning with questions.

Discussion in 'Time Locked Progression Servers' started by oldemangamer, Oct 15, 2018.

1. oldemangamer Augur

Hi there. I'm an old vet who played at original EQ launch and then came back for Fippy Darkpaw and played on that for several months.

I was thinking about coming back to play on a TLP.

I was leaning toward Coirnav.

1. Is it still active, can I get groups while leveling?
    2. I see xp is reduced but how slow is it, compared to P99 or something like that?
    3. How is the community? Mainly thinking about coming back to play a game with some nice people.
    4. Do you need to twink like on P99? Not saying you have to, but everyone else does so you kind of stick out if you don't.
    5. This is as important, more of a just curious thing in case I start playing. What classes are needed/ groups tend to be needing?

Thanks much for any replies and guidance. EQ remains my favorite game of all time, would like to give this a go.
  2. Risiko Augur

1. Is it still active, can I get groups while leveling?
    Yes. It is still an active server. Groups are fewer in the lower to mid levels, but you can still get them. It's not going to be instant groups all the time.

2. I see xp is reduced but how slow is it, compared to P99 or something like that?
    Experience is slow on Coirnav. It is not as slow as original EQ, and I believe it is faster than P99. There is a 99% chance that there will be bonus experience for the Thanksgiving holiday next month, so it's a good time to start a new character on the server.

3. How is the community? Mainly thinking about coming back to play a game with some nice people.
    Just like any server, there are good and bad people. Personally, I think there are more good than bad on Coirnav, but the forums here would have you believe otherwise. Just get in game, join a lot of pick up groups, and make friends with the people that you like.