State of Agnarr vs Live (Not a Corinav xp complaint post)

Discussion in 'Time Locked Progression Servers' started by Fosk, Apr 8, 2018.

1. Fosk New Member

Greetings. I just started playing again after leaving EQ around PoP (I think). I started playing with some friends on Bristlebane but kind of want to scratch that classic/kunark itch. So far I’ve spent all my time in PoK and around Crescent Reach/Brightnore and am already 33 on Sham/Bard/SK box.

My question is really this:

Is it worth starting new on Agnarr? Are there still pickup groups available at low levels? Or should I just 2-3 box on live and play classic zones? Or is there a 3rd option I’m not considering?

I tried Corinav and I just can’t do it. I’m getting frustrated not being able to access the content in a timely manner, aka leveling is way too slow for what I’m looking to do. It’s awesome that there are groups even doing Orc Hill in Gfay, but I spent 5 hours last night and got to level 3 on a Mage/Cleric box. Honestly, if XP on Corinav was faster, it would be perfect.
    snailish likes this.
  2. cynosis New Member

we started agnarr about 2 weeks ago with 2 ench/wiz/cleric/war we are alrdy almost 60. Join us, drop me a message. Cynchant is the name.
    Fosk likes this.
  3. snailish Augur

On live XP will be way faster. If you are playing an old account you probably can claim some veteran rewards: Lesson of the devoted is a daily 30 minute XP boost (last time I played with it). Makes it easy to play in short bursts and level... whether one character or a whole slate. *Just note that the # of characters that can claim veteran rewards is limited related to the paid years on your account.

TSS zone experience is high so it is easy to level to 75.
    Hotzones make leveling easy, especially when the offered levels are good for the purpose.
    Mercenaries can carry any class easily into to 50s if not higher.
    Defiant gear is so crazy overpowered under level 70...