So, How do I gain a Silver Membership?

Discussion in 'The Newbie Zone' started by Duke5150, Jan 14, 2015.

1. Duke5150 New Member

I've been enjoying the free to play version, and a guildmate told me that he paid five bucks to become a silver member. I started looking around at what silver memberships offered, and the increased AAs (though I barely understand them) and better mercs got me interested. Having two additional characters, for a total of four, would be very nice.

But, I've been unable to find out how to become a silver member. Instead, I've discovered mixed information, none of it helpful, about how silver memberships are no longer offered, cannot be gained and that I must pay the monthly fee and become a gold member. I started playing this game because it's free. I'm willing to pay a one time fee to gain some extra (permanent) benefits. I'm unwilling and unable to pay monthly subscription fees for every online game I want to play.

I do not plan to buy the latest expansion any time soon. I just started and that forty dollars is better spent elsewhere until I have experienced the rest of the expansions and am ready for the new stuff.

I would really appreciate some feedback from someone who has actually become a silver member "recently". I've read enough speculation. I am looking for facts (as detailed as possible) on how to become a permanent silver member. And again, before anyone tries to sell me a monthly subscription, I cannot afford it. I have bills and my bills have bills.

Thank you for any and all helpful replies. (please no redirects to website links that will require me to come back here, again, and ask even more questions to explain/clarify/confirm what those websites detail. Thanks)