SK writeup for 120?

Discussion in 'Tanks' started by Vumad, Aug 26, 2022.

1. Vumad Cape Wearer

I PL'ed my SK to like 100 and she's just been side DPS since. She's ready to start tanking, but I have no experience. Really I haven't even played melee except a ranger some and I mostly use his bow. I have an idea of SK spells from playing a NEC to 90. I understand how Aggro, taunt and pull radius work. I also have SKs who can mentor me.

What I am looking for is spell loadouts and disc rotations so I can start getting my stuff setup before I bother my SK friends with things that are super basic. Obviously I have spent some time looking at the spells and abilities and mash what I think makes sense but there's no reason to reinvent the wheel. I'm sure someone has a good guide (like the Sancus aDPS guide and the ENC burn orders) but for SK.

Also, is anyone using any spells, discs, or otherwise that is below level 111. I got everything 111+ but didn't go back filling gaps before that.

Thanks.

PS. She still needs a lot of work on augs, but she is T1 ToL or better in all slots for gear. I have her epic on my to-do list for when I have time.
  2. Tatanka Joe Schmo

You're in much better shape gear-wise than my "main" (LOL!) 120 SK. I three-box SK/DRU/MAG, all 120, but I'm a scrub (https://www.raidloot.com/profile/6198).

I can offer a few tips for tanking. Always (ALWAYS!) have Repudiate on cooldown, and make sure the Enduring Reproval focus AA is maxed (only 3 ranks, 45 AA total). That will absorb a fair amount of incoming damage. Also, make sure you have Bond of Bynn up on at least one mob you're fighting at all times, and max the focus for that (obviously, more ranks and total AA for this one).