self targeting when running multi insults and assist is slow

Discussion in 'Hybrid' started by ptah, Jan 25, 2018.

1. ptah Augur

Anyone else doing this.. It was suggested and I started playing around with triple insult.. basically aria insult 2 songs insult 2 songs insult and every 45th song pulse its a 10th with HME regen delay song.. yellow circle thingie I don't recall the name of it.

Within this set up I run mana and end cause I'm spaming shouts as well. who don't love all the busy clicks we got.. I don't miss kick.
    IblisTheMage likes this.
  2. svann Augur

You'll poke your eye out
    IblisTheMage likes this.
  3. IblisTheMage Augur

is the purpose to keep the melody running between pulls?
  4. ptah Augur

Yes 100% to keep it running not so much between pulls.. I mean you could.. but more so when MA is not retargeting fast enough for the bard in question and I wanta keep my stuff rolling.. I just hate breaking the jazz.. when I got it running 100%

Another note.. also working with a basic non targeting mix.. say 5 songs.. and toggle hot key to trigger insult and re start.. more single style insults.. but different way to look at it.. And on the dry erase board Is a theory based 3 song hot key.. with 3 different keys.. to support similar 9 song set.. returning to older busy fingers.. I like the last in theory the best.. but still playing around.. default is the huge mega 47 banger when mob is huge and simple.. as I'm clicking just as many things FE QT epic shout 3rd or 2nd bp.. maybe one of the disc .. Looking into Intmidation as possible mash.. I should do it.. but I wonder if works as planned
    IblisTheMage likes this.
  5. Tucoh Augur

Anyone else have a problem with an insult melody that has two songs between insults (ex: insullt->songA->songB->insult) breaking frequently due to insult not being ready yet?

I also have intimidation as part of my mash BTW.
  6. svann Augur