rule clarification on afk farming

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by macncheesey, Nov 21, 2018.

1. macncheesey Journeyman

"It is not permitted for an account to be played unattended or AFK.
    If you need to be away from your PC for longer than a few seconds please move your character to an empty corner of the zone or log out completely.
    If a character, including any pets or mercs, is found performing actions while the user is away disciplinary action will be taken against the account.
    Disciplinary action for unattended or AFK gameplay can include, but is not limited to; account warning, account suspension, and account termination (ban)."
    what if i just buff myself with a damage shield and let everything die around me..im not technically performing any actions...since any action i would have otherwize taken has already been done..aka the buffing myself part
  2. macncheesey Journeyman

damn it..the post got busted...basically what i was trying to post is wether or not damage shield farming is okay or not
  3. Tatanka Joe Schmo

There is no such thing.

If you don't do any damage at all, other than DS, the corpse immediately poofs.
    Gundolin likes this.
  4. macncheesey Journeyman

does this also apply to counter attack damage..from RIPO counters
    also an easy solution to stop afk farming on mercs is just to make it exactly as u say..if a merc is the ONLY source of damage the corpse poofs no exp

why issue bans for a problem that can be fixed on its own with some simple tweakings to how exp is gained

aka if a merc or pet is the only source of damage no exp or loot is awarded..other games do this quite easily
  5. Smokezz The Bane Crew

I wonder if it's ok to kill stuff afk as long as you're thinking about the mobs you're killing?

Maybe if you're thinking really hard about the mobs?
    Corwyhn Lionheart and Garcielle like this.
  6. macncheesey Journeyman

i fail to understand how u can "play while afk"