Rogue poisons?

Discussion in 'Melee' started by Tegila, Dec 18, 2020.

1. Tegila Augur

Idk anything about them except how to make. So my questions:
    What is the best DPS group poison currently? Is it really the one from a couple years ago that's only 15k proc? Shissar from legs says 22k proc. Is the procrate that much different? I assume poison dot procs don't stack on mobs (from 2 diff rogues), or do they? Would a dot poison be better on ~45-60 second fights? If so, which one is best?

Also, were there really no new make poison recipes at all in CoV?
  2. Sissruukk Rogue One

I am by no means an expert in the field, but here is what I know.
    Pants poison (Consigned Bite of the Shissar) actually does two things. It is a DD proc as well as a hate reducer. For Consigned Bite of the Shissar XX it will do 22426 damage and reduce hate by 16331. There is a poison, Strike of the Shissar, that is supposed to be a fast DD, but it only deals 7591 damage per proc, and has no hate reduction. As far as I can tell from my rogue poison chart, all of the poisons made with Mamba, Taipan, or Choresine mats are strictly DD, not DoTs.

As for whether older DoT poisons would stack, I am not sure, because I don't use them.

Also, don't forget your utility poisons as well. I think the most used one would probably be Myrmidon's Sloth for the slow. These have 150 charges, and can be used with your DD poison buff.

And yes, there are no new poison recipes for CoV. I don't think the mats for them can be foraged in CoV zones either (I could be wrong).
    Wdor likes this.
  3. Covennx Augur

If the same rank, the player made Bite of the Shissar ## and the leg click, Consigned Bite of the Shissar ##, are identical. Same damage, same hate reduction.