Revised Standard 115 Necro Spellset?

Discussion in 'Casters' started by Petalonyx, Jun 10, 2020.

1. Petalonyx Augur

I'm a total Necro noob, and need some help.

I'm looking for a suggested 115 Necro spell lineup for groups in current TOV content. I just want 1 spell set. It'll generally be alongside a Mage, Cleric, Enchanter.

I understand we're mid necro dot revamp, so this may only apply for a limited period. What I've got loaded now is terrible. (Swift dots are out now, yeah?)

Thanks in advance for any suggestions and advice!
  2. Silu Elder

Something like:
    Lifetap (EE)
    Big Pyre Line
    Venom Line
    Pallid Line
    Longer Pyre
    Grip Line
    Decay Line
    Dissident Line (for GoM)
    Ignite
    Mana tap/share
    Utility 1 (pet block, combust nuke if slowing)
    Utility 2 (same as 1, or Inevitable line)

If kill speed is slow, use shadow line too. Order may not be the best for recast timers, but that is about DPS order other than Dissident line)
  3. Beergoggles Elder

Drop lifetap in groups unless your healer is just that bad. You can heal yourself with dissident or in a pinch dying grasp. Get rid of the 2 utility spells as well. Better options are swarm pets, for blood line for synergy, and sphere.
    Szilent likes this.
  4. Raccoo Augur

Would leave out sphere unless they have a tank that can take multiples. Don't need combust bones since most everything is undead in TOV, and they have an enchanter for real slows anyways.
    This is what my necro's current "Default" memspellset looks like.
    [IMG]
  5. Beergoggles Elder

i prefer sphere up over incite even single target. can drop sphere before mobs are in range. 1 pulse from sphere will outparse incite especially on a per mob basis as it is incredibly rare for all of incite's triggers to be used up on one mob while soloing much less in a group. of course there are times when using sphere isn't a good idea but for the most part i find it a much better dps option.
  6. Raccoo Augur