Returning player with some questions.

Discussion in 'The Newbie Zone' started by MonsterMiceli89, Apr 18, 2018.

1. MonsterMiceli89 New Member

So I started playing back in 2000...I think, it may have been 1999 because I know PoP wasn't out yet. I played up until around 08-09 and have been gone since. I'm back though and its a different world. I played a Rogue back in the day and now I have a decent toon going on FV but I'm interested in trying something new. Looking for advice on the following classes for Coirnav.

Druid
    Cleric
    Bard

Any help will be hugely appreciated.
  2. Galinet New Member

Of those 3, cleric is the class I played the most. They wear plate, which makes them quite resistant i.e. you can tank better than other healers.

I believe that with Yaulp 2 you can have a similar mana regen sitting and standing. And with the summoned hammer that procs (insanely often) you can go melee the mobs and actually provide meaningful DPS, making you a combat cleric.
  3. FatheadGuildLuclin New Member

Galinet's answer makes me want to roll a cleric; something I have never wanted to do. But if I started today on Coirnav, I would go with a bard for sure.

Getting all the bard only/bard + rogue drops, instruments, illusions through the expansions would be great hunting. Camping a Lute of the Howler when Velious is released, etc.

I have 2 accounts each with a bard on live server so there is some apples and oranges here I guess. The bards were supposed to be tag-along boxes for some extra haste/slow/spell dmg but now I find I am playing a bard with a dps or caster box on autofollow. And that run speed might be worth it by itself on a prog server.
  4. Galinet New Member

The only thing I dislike about bards is when you are grouped with one and they are playing the levitation/run speed song, and you get a little too far behind to hear the song and fall down!