Returning Player, Many Questions!

Discussion in 'The Newbie Zone' started by Shaken, Mar 16, 2017.

1. Shaken Journeyman

Hello I haven't played the game in awhile, the last serious time was back when Drakken were added to the game... I had been playing since 2001 before then, so I kinda have a good idea of what to do for 1-65 at least from poor memory of those old glory days. I do 3 box, seeing I am an alt-o-holic and enjoy getting epics. My guild imploded, I expected that though. I do not care if one class is best for worst for DPS. My questions I guess are...

It says I own 21 / 23 expansions, what does that mean I have access to? The little window isn't scrolling with the list of what I have, so I am a bit confused on that end... Any perks I should know about from serpent shrine - the 21st expansion? What is my level / AA cap with 21 expansions?

I know they added houses, guild halls / lobby, more levels, AAs, spells/CAs and achievements (I am most interested in trying to get some of those :D). Is there anything else I should know about?!

I do have some err..daybreak coins (I guess they are called now?). Is there anything on the cash shop I should look into? I did get a mount or two for some of my casters :p

I did spend some of my loyalty on those huge bags, and a character slot or two, was there anything else on that vendor I should look into getting?

Is the game viable on the F2P model? I noticed you can only get a limited number of AA (250 I think?) I used to have 230 AA back before Drakken were added, would anyone even want to play with me later on with only 250 AA over someone who has thousands?!

At what point do you think I should be able to take on epic 1.5s as my Trios are concerned? ( I assume max level and max AA would be complete overkill for this older content, or maybe not?! :O ) I know I was working on epic 1.0s for a few classes with little to no issues on my 65s.