Questions on how to go about living this life.

Discussion in 'The Newbie Zone' started by PraimFaya, Apr 24, 2018.

1. PraimFaya Journeyman

Hello folks-

A little introduction and a few questions.

I started playing this game on day 1 March 1999. When I logged into Fennin Ro the moment the servers came up for the first time I was alone in Qeynos Hills until this guy in green armor with a flaming sword ran by. (Aradune). That moment hooked me so severely that I played so much, to much. Heck I dreamed about EQ. Grr Bark Bark Grrr...

People I used to play with

Lachlanin - Shaman
    Samien - Wizard
    Jezra - Enchanter
    Snattcher - Cleric
    Teagan - Cleric
    Nox - Monk
    Claxx - SK

I was Pelleal the Warrior, Paranon the Druid then later Cellahe the Warrior and Orleron the Paladin.

I wonder if any of those folks still play or lurk after all of these years?

So, been around a while.

Enough of that, the questions.

When I played there was no such thing as Achievements or anything of the sort. I would like to play again, higher level toons retired and stroll down memory lane and hit all the zones, kill the named for the achievements and stuff like that.

That being said I feel like tracking would be one of my "must haves". AM I correct in that?

I can two box easily, I can even 3 box if needed but I'm not sure if I want that much effort involved.

So one of my duo would be:

Ranger
    Druid
    Bard

I could main one of those and box another or box one of these.

I'm looking for calm stuff, not pushing the envelope trying to do heavy stuff.

Combinations I am looking at are:

Main Bard - Box Mage
    Main Ranger - Box Mage
    Main Beast Lord - Box Druid
    Main Beast Lord - Box Bard
    Main Mage or Beast Lord - Box Ranger

Some bizarre combination like that. I want to be able to travel fairly well (Druid Ports / Bard Cellos) and track rares / names.