Phinny server questions.

Discussion in 'The Newbie Zone' started by Returnednoob, Apr 23, 2016.

1. Returnednoob New Member

I'm new to the Phinny server and I'm lost on what to do as a new player. Some questions that I can get help with would help me out tremendously!
    1. Are there quest for low levels. I can't seem to find any. I started as a wood elf just FYI.
    2. What is a general path of things to do in order for me to get the ball rolling? Like soloing? Quests?
    3. Are there any really important things that I need to do as a new player that I might miss??
    4. Is Phinny even a good place for a noob player like me or should I stick with the newer model servers?

I thank you all for your feedback and I'm looking forward to being apart of EQ community again!
  2. Dday New Member

You should definitely start on Phinny.

The most important thing to know is that you should ALWAYS be grouping. As a Wood elf you have some of the best experience spots open to you.

Level 4-7 do Orc Hill in Greater Faydark. Ask for a group invite, just OOC or Shout and see if anyone is doing it.

8-12 - Crushbone

12-30 - Unrest

Youll learn alot about your character at this point and really have a grasp on the game.

Dont be afraid of building your own groups - this is a downfall of many players I see throwing up LFG. Its always better to be proactive in life (and in game) - Build your own group and get experience faster than waiting around LFG.

As far as quests go - I wouldnt worry about anything at this point. Just chill, level, collect the loots in your groups! The community here on Phinny is fantastic in the low levels!
    skattabrainz likes this.
  3. Returnednoob New Member

Thanks for that information. It's so strange not doing quests lol. So just basically level up and buy my spells as I level and that's it? Seems simple enough lol.
  4. Kiani Augur

It's not like WoW where doing the quests is part of levelling and helps progress you through the game.