Overseer and Crafting

Discussion in 'The Newbie Zone' started by Heajol, May 22, 2020.

1. Heajol Augur

So I want to start collecting crafting rewards from Overseer, but I'm new to crafting overall. What would you recommend as the best expansion choice for a new crafter? I do have a toon with 250ish brewing and 200ish other crafts .. Without looking up every single drop is there a crafter who can point me in the right direction? I imagine these aren't no drop like the collection ones?
  2. KarmaKitty Augur

What are you doing,skill up to 300, 350 or do you want to make something specific (say conflagrant armor) ? Your path will influence or dictate which expansion you should exploit.

One point, getting sheets of fish scales requires many many missions. Its what 1000 scales to a final sheet. If in the end you need the sheets and don't want to pay bazaar prices, you should be pounding those until you get your sheets. I have not checked as of late, but I found them hard to find and very expensive when I last looked.

Pity they fix the initial "bug" allowing you to select the latest expansion.
  3. yepmetoo Abazzagorath

I'd say RoS. You get a bunch of stuff, and its the stuff that's the hardest to farm compared to the others. Once your skills hit level 4-max, then you'll start getting a lot of ore and skins too.
  4. Heajol Augur

First I'd like to get tradeskills to 300 then start working towards 350 with a goal of eventually doing the Artisan's Prize even if it takes me a long time to max (if ever).
  5. Tatanka Joe Schmo

You can do the Artisan's Prize once your TS skills are 250 (required for Aid Grimel quest). You don't have to make the seals yourself.

It's a huge-enough bonus even at the 40% base value, that I'd suggest doing that. Then, raise the TS skills whenever you want, and you have time/plat/mats.
  6. Heajol Augur