Not so Lucky

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by Anthe, Jul 15, 2019.

1. Anthe New Member

I hate the stupid luck thing, and the fact that you can get better than raid gear without raiding, it has taken a lot of the joy out of getting a new piece of gear. I have no wish to make the same item over and over just because the devs are too lazy to find uses for old money. Most of the fun has already gone of out this game. I started playing in 2000 and the things I loved about this game are gone.
  2. Dythan Ban Lev in Plane of Fire guy

3. AcemoneyFV Augur

It's literally not that game breaking. 2 Luck, 3 Luck, 5 Luck, whatever. It makes no difference to me. If you want to have 5 Luck on every slot, that's your choice. You can still do everything without Luck.
  4. tyrantula Elder

Maybe with this crash, servers will roll back so you can try again.
  5. AcemoneyFV Augur

Please no. I just completed those horrible Hills of Shade quests. :(
  6. Aurastrider Augur

It sounds like a break is needed. Stepping away from the game will either make you appreciate it that much more or you will find other real life things to focus on. The breaks I have taken over the last year have resulted in my best RL gains. I still think about EQ on a regular basis and have a ton more appreciation for the game. This truly is an awesome experience but if you feel like it provides nothing for you any more a break might just make you realize how much the game actually does provide for you.
    Cimbaeth and Duder like this.
  7. john5 Lorekeeper