New possible TS item ??

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by Nennius, Sep 29, 2019.

1. Nennius Curmudgeon

I play a Dwarven Paladin. I am also trying to finish off my hunter achievements. To do so I need to get past some locked doors. I have started leveling up a rogue on another account to pick locks but that will take a bit of doing for me. I have never boxed, so that is another complication. Anyway, how about a long somewhat PITA TS arc that at the end would give the deserving doer (in this case me) an item that would pick locks? It could have a moderately long reuse time and I would still find it useful.

So, TS guru at DBG (nudge at N****H), any thoughts on this? If needed, I will bribe you with a trip to In and Out on me. If that isn't to your liking, choose your fast food place. I am a public school teacher with four kids and one in college so I am afraid that fast food is what I can offer at present.

P.S. I don't really expect to happen, but I have been encouraged to dream more by my wife, so here it is. :)
  2. Qbert Gallifreyan

I'm still waiting for tinkered snowshoes, too (to prevent slipping on slippery surfaces).

It doesn't help your scenario really (unless you Act of Valor, run back and drag the corpse through the door after picking it), but you can shroud as a goblin to pick locks. If you're just going to level a toon for the purposes of pick lock I would definitely recommend bard so that you have the added benefit of tracking.
    Nniki and Duder like this.
  3. Nennius Curmudgeon

Hmmm A bard? Possibility. It is one class I have never tried.
  4. roth Augur

Does that AAAA thing, the Antiquities Analyzer, work on doors? Its the thing from the Dead Hills, you get the hand ins to obtain and then empower it from Tower of Rot (instances only? Not sure) and from a certain line of Dead Hills HA’s.

I know it works on chests, I’ve used it there, but I have not tried it on doors.
  5. Nniki Augur