Need spell assistance...

Discussion in 'Priests' started by Nosnorb, May 10, 2018.

1. Nosnorb New Member

Hello and thank you for taking the time to read this. I am a returning player, started when EQ went live and LDoN was the latest expansion when I had to quit. So when I came back, I got a cleric up to 61 and I am wondering if someone can lead me to a practical spell list for my AC/HP buff, AC Buff, and HP Buff. I'm new to playing a cleric so any help would be greatly appreciated. I have Blessing of Aegolism (Well it started with BoT) but my AC buff and HP buff won't stack with it. Is there a list of buff spells that I should/shouldn't buy? Are the group symbol spells worth buying if nothing will stack with BoA? BoA is a 60 spell and Faith is a 61 spell, why is BoA better? Was Faith a waste of plat? Again, any help would be VERY appreciated!

Nos
  2. Xyroff-cazic. Director of Sarcasm

Main single target AC/HP buff = Aegolism, level 60
    Main group AC/HP buff = Blessing of Aegolism or Ancient: Gift of Aegolism, level 60 (not sure on vendor availability of Ancient spells on non-TLP servers)
    Single target Symbol (pure HP buff) = Symbol of Kazad, level 61
    Group Symbol (pure HP buff) = Kazad's Mark, level 63
    AC buff = Ward of Gallantry, level 61

As you said, you won't be able to stack Ward/Symbol with Aego. Main purpose of Ward/Symbol is to stack with druid skin buff. Casters will prefer druid skin over your Aego as it provides mana regen. Aego won't stack with druid skin, but ward/symbol will stack with druid skin. Druid skin does not stack with your self buff - that's either Blessed Armor of the Risen or Ancient: High Priest's Bulwark. Generally you get the same mana regen (or very close to it) from your self buff as you would have from druid skin, but more AC/HP by self buffing instead.