Necromancer Solo/Molo 100-105

Discussion in 'The Newbie Zone' started by Saturn8, May 25, 2020.

1. Saturn8 New Member

Hello! Returning player (sort of) I've recently come back once again, and for the most part have been leveling a bunch of alts/doing epic 1.0 through 2.0's on a bunch of toons. Now I'm wanting to turn my attention back to my main (100 Necro), but I am vastly unfamiliar with any of the newer content..

I have some knowledge/experience with House of Thule and Veil of Alaris, but anything past that I have little to no knowledge of.. Any helpful pointers would be appreciated.. Really looking to solo/molo my way up, or if there is anything I can do (like HA's) that I can piggy a 91 rogue (my next highest toon) in to help. Thank you!
  2. birdsong_pawn Augur

One possibility is kiting or root-rotting the treants in the northern part of Frontier Mountains (EoK). That would be good for a few levels.
    KarmaKitty likes this.
  3. Vumad Cape Wearer

As a necro you're going to be strongest against undead. Remember you are an enchanter of the undead. You can slow these mobs and mez them too. You can even charm some of them.

I haven't played my necro in quite some time. I am an enchanter. But I think you should try grabbing some mage pet weapons / armor, taking a cleric merc and finding some undead. Debuff them and rock the extra DPS for your undead lines. This is how ENC molo, except we use charm pets and don't have to be picky about the mobs we fight.

I was gone myself from HoT to RoS (spent a bunch of time in EoK though)
    There are a bunch of undead mobs in the northern part of the scorched woods these are probably too high for you atm. A few in Lceanium which might be enough of them for your molo DPS. I think SW summon and Lcea do not, but don't hold me to that, I am not sure.
    I think there are a lot of undead mobs in the TBM expansion as well, but those might also still be a bit high. I spent minimal time in TBM.