More info on expansions 18-27

Discussion in 'The Newbie Zone' started by quakedragon, Jul 19, 2021.

1. quakedragon Augur

To the game developers. Please really provide more newbie guides in game for expansions 18-27.

I'm starting to get to these expansions, but I haven't got a clue how to get there, and where to start.
    Looking at https://everquest.allakhazam.com/wiki/eq:Progression_Through_Veil_of_Alaris
    It doesn't even say "well to get to shards landing you go here here and here"
    Nothing. Just talks about the expansion like I'm a veteran and already went through it and just looking back for quick reference.

But no I'm a newplayer. Hard to think newplayer and lvl 90 go together? Well its still 9 expansions behind, 25 levels behind. Defiantly not a veteran yet and still a newplayer.

It would be nice for more in game hints. Oh your 90, still 90? Check out quests here. Go here. Go here lvl 90 player. Go here lvl 90 player. I'd like to be harped on in game, GO HERE!

I feel like I'm missing out on something and game isn't helping directing me at lvl 90, which is still newplayer game.

All I see is massive zone, many quest givers in the zone. I go to allakhazam, nothing but a list of 50+ quests, I have no clue which ones are good ones to do. Nothing but overloaded information.

VoA? I have no clue about that expansion. What's the zones for it? No clue. Where does it start? No clue. Any easy gear to get? No clue. Easy nameds? No clue.

Every single level from 85, I should be getting notified HEY good job keep it up, almost there 30 more levels to 115. GO HERE have you checked out here, Do you know about this and that? HEY did you know this and that? I feel like I need a ton of motivation and still trying to learn every nook and cranny. At 90 there is still 9 years of content completely foreign to me.