Loyalty points - per week and paid subscriber bonus?

Discussion in 'Player Support' started by tanstaafl99jr, Jan 12, 2017.

1. tanstaafl99jr New Member

1. I created this account as a free (Bronze) account in mid-December, and upgraded it to a paid (Gold) account a week later. That's three weeks as an All Access account and four weeks total. But my loyalty points and velocity are still sitting on zero.

Does it normally take this long for loyalty to start showing up, or do I have some sort of a glitch here?

2. According to the Loyalty tutorial on the PoK:

"...long term subscribers will gain an initial bonus of crowns..."
  2. tanstaafl99jr New Member

(The above posted while I was still typing...)

Does that 'initial bonus' just take a long time to show up, or is that something in the tutorial that was never implemented in the game?

Thanks!
  3. Raytan Augur

I'm not an expert on this, but my experience seems to be similar to what CatsPaws posted in this thread ...

http://forums.daybreakgames.com/eq/index.php?threads/loyalty-tokens.233834/

I don't see a raise in my Loyalty tokens once a week, but they seem to jump every few weeks. I seem to usually get a big bump following the monthly patch, but I don't check it daily so can not swear one thing has to do with the other. I do think you get your tokens, and the right amount, but I don't think it's weekly and not sure when it starts after you upgrade. There's a live patch coming up though, and may kick in after that.
  4. Visitor Augur

Each month your Velocity should rise by 10 per week, capping at 30 for bronze, 60 for silver and 120 for All Access. I do not recall, if you gain crowns immediately or have to wait for a month, but apparently you seem to be waiting the month.