Looking for a group/partner that just plays a game

Discussion in 'The Newbie Zone' started by Rabbit_Of_Doom, Oct 16, 2017.

1. Rabbit_Of_Doom New Member

Hey, I have always been what is referred to as a "filthy casual" Im a writer and freelance artist who takes breaks to play fantasy related video games to get new ideas. I used to play this game way back when, and I played it again on EQ Mac when I had a mac for a while, and I played it again when Phinny opened, and recently I tried p99 and Agnarr.

There have always been toxic people on online video games because its the internet and there is sort of a lowest common denominator factor to the internet, where a wide gamut of people can get online. I usually migrate to something different when I have to deal with too many toxic people in a game.

But there have been times where I played with groups of people who were cool to team up with. Cool gamers are like a rare drop off a monster. But p99 was a lowbie ghost town and I came over to try Agnarr and while I could find groups that were decent, once I started getting into the Unrest/Guk level, the same trainwreck dips came along. You might know the formula, someone gets mad at someone + someone's guildmate/alt bot comes running close by with a huge mob following them. Dippity derp. Its like a mentally challenged poor sport version of "I demand satisfaction" but all passive agressive and full on spoiled brat.

I suppose one cant expect much from people who invent terms like neckbeard and poopsock but hey. Anyway, are there any actually cool people who play that would want to group with a character of mine? I cant say I will be around all the way to raid content as I actually never have managed to do so with EQ. I have with one or two other games, but Im kinda more a person who is about the journey - since, as I said - I play these games to come up with ideas or recharge inspiration.

Lemme know. I think theres an inbox thing with these forums.