Leveling quickness

Discussion in 'Time Locked Progression Servers' started by Toysoldier, May 30, 2021.

1. Toysoldier New Member

I am new to TLP servers, and just like a lot of you fresh on the mischief server. I am just wondering what the secret to leveling fast is? I am doing fairly well but I see that a lot of folks are already well 40+. What is the secret in leveling so fast in classic EQ?

Thanks
  2. plowers Journeyman

Static groups, leveling paths, exp potions, mages and enchanters, and lack of sleep
    Aiona, ntellect, Lineater and 9 others like this.
  3. Kylo Classic Augur

Groups. You get so much bonus xp in a group that it's silly to play solo.
    Nickatropolis, Bardy McFly and Skuz like this.
  4. Dythan Ban Lev in Plane of Fire guy

for all those people, this is the 8th time they have done it in 5 years. Don't worry about them, take your time, enjoy the scenery.

Welcome back.
  5. Nykara2 Elder

Really don't have to kill yourself to level like others do. Still plenty of time to get there.
  6. Gnothappening Augur

Don't forget staying ahead of the curve or being way behind it. If you are in the first few groups to a level range you get a zone uncontested. That is a huge bonus.
    Bardy McFly likes this.
  7. Visitor Augur

solo player can only do so much, but a full group, with some tank a lot of DPS, and some healing, can be on constant yellows - low reds, - faster kills , and move on to the next station of slaughter. With Group XP bonus and higher value mobs it goes really fast, - add the 50% bonus and 25% potion bonus.
    Nickatropolis likes this.
  8. yerm Augur

1. Always be killing. The #1 deterrent to leveling speed is moving around too much. This was especially noticeable on the selo grind which had a ton of options - the fastest people just hunkered down even if at times it was garbage zem zones like HSM or GD and just clobbered stuff.