Let me introduce myself..

Discussion in 'The Newbie Zone' started by Morefuzz, Nov 17, 2015.

1. Morefuzz New Member

My name is Morefuzz, i'm a halfling Cleric.
    I haven't played EQ since 2004, when Gates of Discord came out. By then I was got very busy with School and life and well, lived outside of Norrath. Now that my life has leveled out more, I've decided to come back and play! It's been roughly 10-11 years since I left, lost my original accounts and the recovery process isn't something that's possible since I don't remember it. (Yay!)

So as a returning newbie, I'd love some advice. I tried reading some of the forum posts but a lot of it went over my head or it was to long/off topic. I did start on Cazic Thule a few days ago and got to level 6, but couldn't find anyone to grind with. Maybe I should try Lockjaw? What are time locked servers? I feel old and confused like when I was younger and my parents asked me how to set the time on the VCR.

But if anyone would like to chat and listen to my millions of questions as I stumble along trying to relearn my beloved game, send me a tell in game! I'm a great conversationalist with a cheerful personality and I love to explore and grind out levels! :)
  2. Sebbina Augur

First, you can play for free to level 100, in almost all released zones- this allows folk to try the game out before committing to spend $ to have more benefits, or buying the current expansion which includes access to all previous ones. The TLP servers require All Access (monthly or longer payment) and basically are restarted game, Ragefire is currently doing Kunark i think, and maybe Lockjaw as well.