Is it fun in groups in the high levels?

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by slayerofbats, Dec 12, 2017.

1. slayerofbats Augur

When I used to play in groups it was release, Kunark, and up to PoP and it was super fun. Just wondering how the game is in the high levels now?
  2. Act of Valor The Newest Member

It depends entirely on who you are grouped with. Real groups aren't that common these days, as most of them on Live are box armies.
  3. UncleUms Journeyman

It is an absolute blast to group at high levels, same as it was in Kunark. That is the only thing that has kept me coming back for 17 years. I have been playing with same partner for 16 years and we group with others all the time, love it!
    IblisTheMage and code-zero like this.
  4. slayerofbats Augur

Wow sounds good thanks. I need to motivate myself to level up now. I was stuck in the 80s getting tired of the grind.
  5. Ryanxp Augur

Which server you're playing on is also huge

At 80, you should start looking for Deadhills or TBM Heroic Adventures with others

Yes, there's still groups, but they're there at any ' stage ' of the game, and can reversely be relentlessly scarce at any time. Populated servers will be more forgiving.

Join the highly populated guild, with players of all levels, and high volume
    Find friends who are your level so you can advance at the same pace

But yes, You'll find groups more readily available the higher level you are
  6. Ryanxp Augur

Oh sure
    Sure it is
  7. Tucoh Augur

There's grouping opportunities, but it's not as required as it used to be so you have to work a bit harder to find a group. And any MMO is best when you find a steady core of players to play with instead of just logging on and looking for some randos to group with.

It's best to join a decent guild and build up a reputation for being a solid player so people will want you in a group.