I played both EQ and EQII many MANY years ago

Discussion in 'The Newbie Zone' started by Varii, Apr 19, 2020.

1. Varii New Member

I started playing EQ not long after it came out (5+ years) and then also played EQII for about 4 years, but have been away from gaming since then. At that time it was owned by Sony not Daybreak. I'm guessing there is no way to revive accounts that are that old, is that correct?
  2. Leex Pewpewer

It depends on what levels you had on the accounts. I would send in a petition with your old user name and associated email and see what they can do.
  3. Willydo Apprentice

If you have the original email associated with the account and access to it, I think you can. Heck, my EQ install is still in a Sony Folder. I left for 10 years and when I came back my toons were still there, just figure out which server they were moved to.
  4. CatsPaws No response to your post cause your on ignore

Sony = Daybreak. Nothing changed but the name. Your old account is still there but the question is can you remember enough to recover it? Go thru this link and heads up - you will need to make a new Free account to file this most likely

https://help.daybreakgames.com/hc/en-us/articles/217481518-How-do-I-recover-my-account-
  5. SmoochyOfWolfington Augur