I got what I wanted after 15 years...You can keep it!!

Discussion in 'Time Locked Progression Servers' started by Runes, Aug 20, 2015.

1. Runes Augur

I played EQ back in the early 2000s, but never had the time to raid, so I was a professional Casual, devoting all my time to leveling alts. In Fact when I got bored and switched to Wow, then Knight Online and back and forth, it was the same every game, play lots of alts but never join a raid guild and commit to raiding. I never wanted to give a game that much of a time commitment, but knew I was missing a great part of each game by not being part of a raid kill.

When Ragefire launch was announced I got excited as I remembered the nostalgia and the great grouping but what gave me an extra thrill was that the launch date coincided with a month long leave I had from work, recovering from a surgery. This time I would not only get names that I wanted, I would be able to make the time sink to level up a toon to 50 and actually join a raid guild as I could play like 10 hours a day while being paid..gotta love short term disability!

So I made a mage and hit the server hard from launch and was 50 within a few weeks and joined the strongest raid guild on the server. I remember the day that the shout went out that "Naggy" was in window?? I was thinking why would a dragon be in a house and wtf window were we supposed to find to cast spells on it, I thought this must be some fighting strategy to keep it at distance.

I had no clue what that meant but I heard people say it could spawn any time and I didn't want
    the guild to know I never raided before so I didn't ask for directions and took too long to figure out the way, so I missed the groups that formed to get to the lair.