How to DPS as a druid

Discussion in 'Priests' started by Laronk, Mar 29, 2018.

1. Laronk Augur

Hi guys, I'm a noob at doing good dps on my druid.

In a normal group grinding mobs what would be your spell rotation what do you do? If the tank is tanking fine do you bother with debuffs?

In a normal group what do you hit when you burn a named?
  2. slayerofbats Augur

What level are you and what server/era? At lower levels you may have fewer of these spells, but use whatever you can. I only debuff on nameds or if we are fighting mobs that are higher level. For normal mobs I just use damage spells stacked. I do the same routine on almost every mob:

Blast of Hypergrowth
    Skin to Flora
    Sunsinge
    Nature's Searing Wrath
    Glaciating Crystals

The Blast of Hypergrowth is a temporary pet that attacks just for that one fight. I got higher level versions of most of these spells now but I forgot the new names. So the pet does ok damage and I cast it at the start of the fight to get the most out of it. Then I do Skin to Flora to help other damage spells do more. Then those next 2 spells are DoT's. And the Glaciating Crystals is just a nuke that I use once or twice at the end, but the mob is often dead by then anyway.

For weak mobs I just use one big spell. (I usually go with Nature's Searing Wrath because it does a lot of damage from 1 spell).

For nameds I do that same routine, but I start with my best debuff for whatever level I am. My latest is called Argent Frost which lowers the mob's attack and AC. And it can also trigger a heal on the target of the mob (so usually my tank). At higher levels you get AA's that are great for burning a named. Stuff like Spirit of the Black Wolf which makes you a wolf that boosts your chance to crit on nukes, and also lowers mana costs.

I also have a direct damage nuke spell that can heal the tank at the same time. And I have another dot that is really good, although fire based so I can't use it on fire mobs.