heroic shadow knight rotation help

Discussion in 'Tanks' started by Airdefier, Mar 28, 2016.

1. Airdefier New Member

recently made an 85 heroic shadow knight. is there a guide or cheat sheet for the rotation of Disc, AAs and spells I should run with?
  2. Umbraeques Lorekeeper

www.evilgamer.net may contain good advice - if its still up and running when you read this :(
  3. Bashiok Crownguard Augur

4. Gr8fuldave Augur

I am no SK pro by any means. I have an SK that can tank pretty dang good and this is what I do:

Use Repel, Gouging blades, bash, Viscious Bite, as often as they are up.

Rotate through Mantle, Unholy Guardian, leech curse as much as you want.

Named encounters I do this:

Epic (this should be the first thing you get), Visage of Death, Scarlet blade, Harm Touch, First spire, Carapace. If you have a pet up, I like to use insolent influence instead of Carapace b/c they are on the same timer.

That little hotkey I call "Super Tank" because I have yet to find a named that i cant tank with those running.

Get your epic, then work on AC Augs and gear.
  5. sojero One hit wonder

Look at the post that Bashiok linked, Also read Tearsin's posts on there, his are better than mine.

One of the biggest issues with giving a guide is your play style may differ. Solo, group (fast/slow) raiding. If you have specific questions, that is much easier to answer. You and anyone else are able to send me a PM as well and I will gladly answer any questions.
  6. Ravengloome Augur

Your making it sound more difficult then 1) Lifetap 2) Moar Lifetaps 3) All the Lifetaps

Be honest.
  7. Zarzac Augur

Umbraeques likes this.
  8. NameAlreadyInUse #CactusGate

Even with my pet up all the time, I never use Insolent Influence (I prefer Carapace). And I have been choosing between 3rd spire (tanking) and 2nd spire (dps). Thoughts?
  9. Sheex Goodnight, Springton. There will be no encores.