Help getting started on my monk again?

Discussion in 'Melee' started by Tizerak, Apr 2, 2013.

1. Tizerak New Member

I've been sticking do Hotzones or doing Almar's leveling guide. I've got a full set of lvl 48 (I'm 48 now) intricate defiant gear, and the flawed combatant stuff you can buy in PoK. My weapon is the "Battleworn Ch'Ror". I'm using a bandolier macro to swap between thrown/range stat item for pulling. I'm using a JT1 bloodbone warrior merc.

1. Is there a better weapon I could be using? Reasonable to obtain?
    2. Any good items to summon throwing weapons?
    3. Any good utility clicky buff items for my level or soon?
    4. Something to summon bandages with?
    5. What level do you get the amazing buffs from sitting in the guild lobby? (my pally gets them when I started playing again but he's 66)

Any other useful info would be appreciated.

EDIT: Oh yeah, is Epic 1.0 worth doing? (or any epics)
    Do iksar still have an exp deficit
    Do some zones like Sol B have exp bonuses? Or is it all Hotzones now?
  2. Symbius Augur

At those levels there really is no point in searching for prime weapons. Grab yourself some Defiant upgrades and you will be fine. The only thing to worry about is working the skills up.

http://everquest.allakhazam.com/db/item.html?item=10563
    Named in Ssra. You can begin camping this and still gain plenty of xp at the same time.

Nothing major. I love levitate and you could get something like that, but you will need to get higher for the better ones.

Personally I wouldn't bother, but if you really want one... Medic's Pouch in Griegs End. You could also spend two minutes on a new free account and just summon yourself a ton of em with a Mage.

Depends on the spells. They all have a lower level limit on who they can hit. Once you start hitting the 60's some of those begin hitting you as you found out on the other character.

-- Yes, do them all.
    -- No. Those were done away with.