Guild inviting an alt.

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by Toruch Fleshrot, Jul 14, 2018.

1. Toruch Fleshrot Augur

I am currently the last remaining member of my guild. I'm not listed as leader . Is it possible to invite a alt of mine into the guild while it is not online. I don't box, but I want to get a couple alts of mine into guild for GH priviledges.
    Archery and Verily Tjark like this.
  2. Verily Tjark Augur

Create a free account and run 2 clients long enough to invite an alt

Also you can petition to be made leader
    Corwyhn Lionheart likes this.
  3. Toruch Fleshrot Augur

I can't see how being leader would help. I'm an officer already and can invite into guild, but just not the alts of mine that aren't in world at same time.
  4. Kolani Augur

Nope, both characters have to be online to invite.
  5. bigpapa Augur

create another account , make a toon, make him officer and invite your alts ?
  6. Kolani Augur

That depends on him being able to promote or change ranks if all ranks can't invite. At this point, dropping guild and making a new one would be the best option.
    Toruch Fleshrot likes this.
  7. Verily Tjark Augur

That's why you petition for leader status.
  8. Toruch Fleshrot Augur

I already can invite without being leader.
  9. Khat_Nip Meow

If you check your [Access] tab in the Guild Manager and you have the ability to Members: Invite & Members: Promote then you should be good to go.
    I imagine the peeps you want to add are on the same account as you so if able just do as bigpapa said and invite/promote a f2p character on another account who in turn should be able to do the same with any other toons.
  10. Verily Tjark Augur

I tried to say it without typing alot, but this duder typed out what I was trying to say
  11. Toruch Fleshrot Augur

Thanks but the toon I want in , is already on my paid account.
  12. fortuneteller Augur

Now b4 you say anything.