Grouping is Dead...

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by EQJunkie76, Nov 22, 2012.

1. EQJunkie76 Journeyman

So I'm an EQ veteran from way back, and have been back to the game, quit the game, back to the game, etc, multitudes of times because of one reason or another. I'm on Erollisi Marr - The Nameless, just FYI. What's been driving me from the game the past few years when I unsub has been two things...1) No offline Auction House system (seriously, WTF has taken so long?), and 2) No one groups anymore.

So, to address #1 first, RoF is going to solve that - which is actually why I re-subbed recently because I was excited about this.

But holy sh*t it's about impossible to find a group to XP with, or even to work on VoA progression tasks with...That counts for both strangers AND guildmates. Since I've resubbed I've left and joined a few guilds who always have the same tagline: "Blah Blah Blah guild is recruiting players who are looking to group and progress towards raiding, blah blah...". So I fall for it, join the guild, and attempt to get a group going within the first few hours of being in the guild (at peak times, 20-30 people on in guild), and all I hear is crickets. Seriously, I'm currently in a guild (name withheld) that is fairly sizable (900+ members), and most of the time, no matter what time of day I play, there are about 15-20 people online at a minimum. So, what's the point of a guild if I feel as though I'm just talking in /general chat all the time. Of course there are the "cliques" as expected, of people who will *only* keep to themselves with the exclusion of all others - that I expect. But for the others, what's the point of being in a guild if you don't want to work together?