Getting the most out of your Bard partner

Discussion in 'Hybrid' started by Redex, Oct 19, 2012.

1. Redex Journeyman

I'm really new to playing a Bard, and was hoping some of the veterans could share some knowledge.

What are some of the cool click items that help a Bard?
    - Symphony of Battle click effect
    - the Orb for pulling - from those brew missions
    - ?

When partnered with a SK tank, what 4 songs would you use ?

Thanks, I'll try and add more input later on
  2. Rashka Journeyman

Symphony of battle is a nice little extra clicky to give your party some extra attack, and it's fairly easy to get nowadays if you're patient (usually involves a few runs of PoTime or Tacvi). I think there's also a slow clicky that drops in Vex Thal that you might be interested in looking into.

My bard doesn't use the orb for pulling, I just use boastful bellow mixed with fades/lulls, or sometimes just pull two or three and keep them AE mezzed.

Mine is usually paired off with a beastlord, so my song twist lineup is usually as follows: Aira of the Orator (Overhaste and spell damage), Hykast's song of suffering (low hate proc), War March of Illdaera (ATK/DS + damage modifier), Arcane Address (spell + weapon proc), and Fatesong of Illdaera (cold focus). You could swap out Suffering for Spiteful lyric to increase aggro on the SK, but he probably won't need it, and you could swap fatesong for Terasal's Spry Sonata, which helps offset some damage and resists spells. If you're up to par on level and gear (reasonable group content) you should be able to keep five songs going at once.
  3. Redex Journeyman

Thanks Rashka, here is the item list so far:

Horn of Shadows Armor - 35% slow click - Vex Thal

Orb of Tishan - Howl of Tashan for pulling - Omm

Rapier of Somber Notes - 60% haste, 50 Str/Atk - Tacvi

Songblade of the Eternal - 60% haste, 50 Str/Atk - PoT
  4. Rashka Journeyman