Fast Leveling Guide

Discussion in 'The Newbie Zone' started by terrarizing, Nov 30, 2013.

1. terrarizing New Member

I'm a Shadow Knight and I'm just starting out so I'd like to know if there is an up to date leveling guide.
  2. Bryan Augur

I boxed but I think the path I took as a new (returning player starting fresh) worked very well and is doable molo (solo w/ merc).

Use recruit program and make a new account if you haven't gone through recruit program. Once the account is made, log in and get past the first part of the tutorial. Once you kill the first mob and turn in the key you get sent to another area. At that point, type /claim and claim your recruit rewards. The key ones being the large 100% weight reduction bag and the defiant armor set. Use it every 10 levels for an upgraded armor set. You won't have to actually acquire armor until level 70+.

The path I took for levelling =
    01-10 Tutorial
    10-18 Crescent Reach
    18-26 Bloodfire Moors
    26-35 Frontier Mountains Giant Fort (can go a little beyond 35 if the next step proves too hard)
    35-50 Burning Woods (roamers, then statics near chardok once cappable)
    50-55 I had a hard time finding a good spot that I liked. Think I mostly did Bloodfields
    55-72 Hands down, The Hole (shows as ruins of old paineel in zone guide)

I'm currently level 72 in my boxed set. Throughout my leveling in the hole I took in between 4k-10k plat per hour from selling vendor trash (gems, crowns, necklaces, etc) and the xp rate is killer there. 6 boxing I did about 15aa / hour at 56 down to 12aa / hour at 71 for each character. As a molo'ist you should be able to far surpass that.

As for your path it's up to you but don't skip the hole if you're a new player. You'll need the plats you gain from their to buy armor/weapon upgrades and spells beyond level 72 when defiant gear starts to just not quite be enough IMO.