EoK/RoS Progression with 3-Box

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by Rapidan, Aug 9, 2018.

1. Rapidan Journeyman

No software - 3rd party mentioned or unmentioned
    Warrior 108 (10K AAs)
    Rogue 110 (13K AAs)
    Bard 110 (15k AAs)

Is this going to work? I suspect I will need help with spider cave in Lceanium at the beginning. I used to main the bard, but he's been relegated to a melody box for some time and I'm just an OK puller with it. The warrior is 108.5 and in Conflagrant gear mostly, and I am still a noob with the warrior. More time has been spent on the Rogue and he's in EoK T2, but play has been mostly as a single catching on with groups and with guild members.

I could level an enchanter or Wizard as a 4th character, but that really seems like pushing the boundaries of my alt-tab abilities.

Should I wait on the progression and find ways to level the warrior to 110 first and then another 3k or so AAs? So far everything has been just auto-grant.
  2. Nudia Augur

You should be able to do this, but you'll need to get proficient in either pulling with the bard/rogue or crowd control with the bard.

I'd start the progression now, as it's at least worthwhile experience on your journey.

I did both of these progressions with, essentially, a group geared ranger/enchanter, towing along a newblet warrior that contributed later on.
  3. I_Love_My_Bandwidth Mercslayer

The key in your group was the Enchanter - it's OP for the content. I did EoK/RoS progression on a four-box without a mezzer. To say I suffered many deaths is an understatement.

With that Bard you should be able to simply plow through the content.
  4. Nudia Augur

True, it was the key to my progression, but I don't think it provided anything I could not have achieved with a different crowd control or a good puller and some careful approach. The drachnid caves are about the only thing I can remember where I'd have had to ask for help otherwise.
  5. Gosan Kai Elder