Disconnects after few seconds when I have logged in

Discussion in 'Player Support' started by Saphx, Aug 2, 2015.

1. Saphx New Member

After a very long break from Everquest, I started playing in 99, I decided to come back to EQ1 and play on a progression server with a friend.
    Signed in for All Access, downloaded the client and started the game.
    I can create my character and log in the game (Lockjaw server). A few days ago I was able to play for about 1-2 hours, but now I got kicked a few seconds after the log-in. And this happens for days now, different daytime.
    I even tried out my old european server Antonius Bayle with my old chars. Same effect. I log in, walk around a bit but no interaction with anything is possible, then a few seconds later: disconnected.
    Other games cause no problem.
    What could I do?

I tried a tracert on www.everquest.com from Europe over the Atlantic ;)
    Everything went fine until the Las Vegas server - after that point: timeout, timeout, timeout
  2. Yara_AB Augur

I am from Europe, too and currently do not experience any issues (it's always the same route).

What kind of processor do you have? There is that problem with characters going on hyperspeed if the clocking isn't changed upon starting eq. Maybe the servers boot you because of that?
  3. Sarkaukar Augur

On each server, has it been the only one zone on each server (not necessarily the same zone). Have you used the Return Home button on the character selection screen?

Can you try a different server than AB or lockjaw? Same results?

Any new updates for antivirus software or router/modem? Reboot router/modem (turn off for a minute then power it back up).

I would also suggest doing a clean sweep of system with your favorite antivirus and Malwarebytes