Community Letter: A Note from Jennifer Chan

Discussion in 'News and Announcements' started by dreamweaver, Mar 11, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dreamweaver Community Manager

Greetings Norrath, and well met.

Before we take steps into the Plane of Knowledge for my first community letter, I have to say it is with great honor and gratitude to have been appointed the next steward of EverQuest and EverQuest II. I follow a line of legends before me, and I intend to lead by example and carry on the torch to the best of my ability.

I look forward to us getting to know each other more. Prior to stepping into my role as current Head of Studio at Darkpaw Games, I have been the Technical Director the last 6 years for EverQuest and EverQuest II and, before that, I was a programmer for the franchise between 2008 and 2013.

I want to reassure you that the change of guard does not mean a change of plans in EverQuest. We are moving full steam ahead on our road map for the year with lots of new content in store.

We know that many of you have been looking at Overseer and sharing information about your experiences on the Test Server. Overseer will be releasing with our patch today, and we can’t wait for you to get your hands on it and help maintain the balance between the forces of Order and Discord. This major new feature is incredibly exciting for us as we continue to look forward to the future of Norrath.

As part of our 21st Anniversary celebrations we’ve added a new mount and other fun items to the jubilant merchant, unlocked Veteran Reward AAs for All Characters, granted all All Access members a Heroic Character unlock, and launched two player-designed missions as anniversary quests!

Now, there are a few more things that we will be discussing soon, like more information about the upcoming Time-Locked Progression Servers, server merges, and a few additional surprises, including a hint about our plans for a fan gathering in 2020.