Claims bug - It's time to do damage control, Daybreak

Discussion in 'Time Locked Progression Servers' started by Warrior007, Dec 8, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Warrior007 53 61 74 6f 73 68 69

This thread won't talk about the process of the bug, but Daybreak's response to it.

Kill the claims server, figure out how to roll back everyone that claimed out of era stuff. It's the only way to secure the legitimacy of this wave of TLP servers.
  2. Trance Lorekeeper

This absolutely HAS to happen.
  3. Tacc Journeyman

Please Daybreak. PoP through OoW progression is one of the major reasons I started playing on Phinigel to begin with and this bug will completely trivialize most of that if you do nothing. I most likely will quit playing all together if nothing is done.
  4. Trevalon Augur

This needs to be fixed asap and people who claimed these items need suspensions. This completely invalidates the entire premise of the Progression servers.
  5. Tudadar Augur

Time for holly to awaken and make another perma ban for all accounts post! Letting this slide just hurts DBG income on this and future progression servers. People doing this know they are exploiting and just dont care.
  6. Gnog Elder

Having just poured a substantial amount of time into leveling and gearing characters on this server, I will absolutely unsubscribe and never return to EQ if this is not fixed. This is a violation of the fundamental premise of the Phinny server. Frankly, I think that continuing to advertise Phinny as a "True Box Progression Server," which Daybreak is continuing to do on its website, is false advertising with this exploit in existence and unremedied. There is nothing more pressing to this server than fixing this bug and suspending or banning anyone with out-of-era gear.
  7. Gnog Elder

I came back to EQ after 10 years specifically to play on a true-box TLP. If Phinny is exploited so that it is no longer a TLP, I will leave.
  8. Gnog Elder