best xp camps in EQ

Discussion in 'The Newbie Zone' started by moogs, Jan 30, 2017.

1. moogs Augur

Last night I took a level 21 character with a few buffs, a tank mercenary and a pet to a spot in Blightfire Moors. I made 14 levels in 2 hours at the same camp. FTP players, people not using a tank mercenary, or the very badly geared may want to wait until level 25 or so. I've been coming here for several years but it's time to open up and share.

http://imgur.com/a/Oq7RV (directions from the Plane of Knowledge book)

You're looking for these white rats:
    http://everquest.allakhazam.com/db/npc.html?id=22655
    http://everquest.allakhazam.com/db/npc.html?id=22656

What I like about this camp:

1. It's a 5 minute jog from PoK.
    2. There are no other mobs roaming through the camp.
    3. The rats do not assist one another so you will always fight singles.
    4. They're pretty weak in both attack and defense.
    5. They drop okay loot (including Fresh Meat and Fine Feathers).

At level 24 I was making about 12% xp per kill. At level 34 I was still making about 4% xp per kill.
    Tzunamii and Sirene_Fippy like this.
  2. svann Augur

There's a nice mission in pok called Hatching a Plan. I did it for the mount upgrade but it also gave really good xp. At 21 I made 6 levels. Scales to level so it should be pretty good all the way up. See high elf by big bank.
    moogs likes this.
  3. moogs Augur

Yep, this one is pretty popular.
  4. Geroblue Augur

Yes, those white rats are good xp, they also drop some items that are good for plat. Like Fine pancreas.
  5. svann Augur

They didnt scale it to level as well as Id hoped. At 49 I did it again and most were light blue con. Only gained a couple levels. So Im gonna need a new best place real soon.
  6. moogs Augur

40-50, Howling Stones is my favorite. At 50 you should be getting pretty good XP in The Hole or Grieg's End or some place like that.
  7. karmalious Lorekeeper