Bard help. 83 Bard on Vulak

Discussion in 'Hybrid' started by Legionarius - Xegony, Aug 31, 2017.

1. Legionarius - Xegony Elder

Hello all. I started playing on Vulak because there's no one there at all and i like that. I am playing a Rogue and Bard, both of which are level 83. First of all, I will say that I had never played a bard before this and I am very impressed. I am the ultimate puller and support. I have adapted and feel as though i do pretty good with my Bard but there are a few things that I am wondering.

1) Do Bards get an AOE mez? If so, what spells should i be looking for? I can't seem to find any.
    2) Why does it keep saying "your song ends." every time i try to charm something?
    3) Why does it seem like some songs don't work, like the melee mitigation ones. They just say your song ends. I have a feeling i'm doing something wrong but i can't put my finger on it.
  2. svann Augur

1) at L85 you get wave of slumber
    2-3) Im not sure what you mean. Whenever you stop one song and start another it will say your song ends. Even during a melody it will say that in between each song. Are you saying charm and melee mitigation arent working? There are level limits to charm songs. Yowl of the bloodmoon only goes up to L78 mobs. I cant think why mitigation wouldnt work. What song do you mean?
  3. Legionarius - Xegony Elder

When i get home i'll test it out and post back.
  4. Nniki Augur

Songs that cost mana end after being cast.
  5. Legionarius - Xegony Elder

I'm casting Voice of the Mindshear and it just says your song ends every time.
  6. Derd Augur

75 range on voice also level dependent I think up to level 80 mob. Must be in range when you start and finish cast.
  7. Nniki Augur

There are many reasons why this could be besides the fact that every time a charm song (or any song that costs mana) plays, after attempting to apply its effect, it will end with the text "Your song ends." (rather than pulsing like songs that do not cost mana)