Bard haste

Discussion in 'Hybrid' started by Miffin, Sep 22, 2021.

1. Miffin New Member

Hey all,

I’m new to the Bard class. Just leveled up to 65 today. I am trying to wrap my head around haste and having a good song lineup.

Please correct me if I am wrong:
    There are 3 types of haste - worn (v1), spell/song haste (v2) and overhaste (v3)

There are also haste caps (not sure what they are) which is a combo of v1 & v2. In the event that these two don’t max out haste a bards v2 song can help bring it to the max, so in theory this version does somewhat stack with enc/shm spell haste? And from that point bards overhaste stacks on top of that.

I am boxing a 70 war/bst and 65 zerker/brd. If my group has casted haste on them should I only be playing the bards v3 overhaste song? Or can I do v2 & v3? I am mostly using the bard right now to melody and it seems 4 songs are the max right now without anything dropping off. I’ve been doing slow, comp of ervaj, war song of zek & song of the storm. Does this sound right?

I hope this thread is making sense.
  2. Randomized Augur

This is correct.

v1 and v2 stack together for 100% haste. Bard overhaste pushes it past that (not sure what the max overhaste is either). In the event that v1 and v2 don’t max out, overhaste from bard will continue to finish out that 100% and then the remainder will go into overhaste. If v1 and v2 are maxed out, then straight overhaste to the breakpoint :)
  3. bobokatt Augur

Yar with worn and spell haste you can get to 100 max. In the group game with bard's aura or aria from what I remember you can get to 125 (or 225 really the way EQ show it, 100 being base, add 100 for spell and worn and then 25 over haste from bard song)
    There are also items like Ancient Cloak of Flames that gives you a V3 overhaste so if you do NOT have a bard in the group, an item like that can provide a 17% overhaste for a total of 117 or 217 as EQ shows it.
  4. Spacemonkey555 Augur