After level 70...

Discussion in 'The Newbie Zone' started by Flynn, Oct 20, 2012.

1. Flynn New Member

Where do you go? All of my characters get stuck at this point. The farm in DSH is camped 24/7 on my server, and in the past I quit playing when 70 was the actual cap, so I have very little experience in where to level.

I could box characters too if there's a good spot that's a bit too hard for a solo player at 70, or just requires more than 1 character in general.
  2. Yther Augur

The following 2 threads might be helpful:
    Where to Level 65+
    65-70 XP especially for Mage

There are so many places to go, that's it's hard to say. Riftseeker's Sanctum is a really good spot for several levels (69+ to enter).

Depends on class too. Like I didn't emphasize how great LP undead are for Clr, Pal, and Nec in the mid 70s to low 80s. Hills of Shade also great 80+.

Yther Ore.
  3. Borek-VS Augur

As above, also...

Some popular spots for low 70s include: Plane of Fire, Splitpaw, Bastion of Thunder, Wall of Slaughter - as well as Dragonscale Hills, not just the farm, although it is good for small groups. Hero's Journey would send you to The Buried Sea for the hand quest series, which is fun.

RSS and Ruins of Illsalin are better for mid to high 70s.
  4. Wyntyr Journeyman

There also a Zone Guide button in your maps window that you can use to find all level appropriate area if you like to explore.
  5. Nylrem Augur

Katta. I like the greenhouse area, but there are several areas with enough mobs. The elementals are level 70-72 ish, and have very fast repops, is quite nice.
  6. Sophia Lorekeeper

I just wanted to quote this for emphasis. DSH is a great zone with varied and plentiful mobs, and as a bonus the trash drops vendor quite well It's just overshadowed by the efficiency of the farm, but then most other things at that level are.
  7. Koutarou Elder