A complete noob/rookie

Discussion in 'The Newbie Zone' started by Splat86, Aug 16, 2022.

1. Splat86 New Member

Hello everyone.

I have always been a fan of MMORPG's, to make the long story as short as possible, in recent years i have been more and more disappointed with the mmorpg that i have grown up with and learned to cherish and really enjoy, i have recently finally decided to cut ties and move on.
    The game that i used to play had inspiration in games like Ultima Online and Everquest, these names have been 2 that i always heard about in some youtube video, game forums and so on, especially Everquest, but i personally never tried it.

I have been wondering and curious about this game and whether i should try it or not or if it's too late in the sense that maybe in this day and age not many play a game like and as old as Everquest?
    I also noticed that there is Everquest and Everquest 2, which one should i go for? What are the differences between these 2 games?

Now that i know that there are 2 Everquest games my choice has just become more difficult.

Have a great day everyone.
  2. Riou EQResource

Both games are free to play so they should be mostly fine to try and see if you actually like them, not sure how far EQ2's goes but EQ1 f2p can be played for quite awhile to gauge if you like the game and want to really continue or not

If you do enjoy EQ1 more I would suggest subbing and going on a popular TLP as it is a much easier experience to join and learn as you go then going straight to live, higher pop TLP's also have actual people LFGing and stuff to play with where on live you will be soloing for a very long time until you reach end game
  3. Rauven Augur

Let me give you an unbiased response first.